Transitioning/En transición

 Life is interesting right now. Im meeting the people I need to meet. Having great conversations with artists all over the world. Learning so much more about the direction my industry is heading and focusing on myself and being who I want to be in the world. Im coming close to the end of a chapter. That chapter being, the weird period where you are a recent grad and are trying to find some normalcy in the industry that doesn’t have any. That chapter where you are hoping someone will mentor you and show you the way. The ending of hoping I get that job that will pay off all my loans. I got the job and Im waiting for the check to clear. The next chapter will be practicing everything I’ve learned and having real responsibilities  with higher stakes. Im excited about this new chapter, Im not even scared. I’ve been waiting for it.
I can actually feel the transition within me. It makes me less anxious, knowing loans will be paid and I’ll be able to focus on less opportunities. Focus is one of the many keys to success and I’ve seen the great things that happen when I don’t have to many things I need to focus on.
I’ve also been much more interested in my personal life, rather than my career. Since the money, success, career is coming Im thinking about my happiness and fulfillment. I know money won’t make me happy after my basic needs are covered and I really yearn for community. The times I was most happy is when I had great community, specifically when my church community was robust and consistent. Im excited to get back to that. I’ve also been looking at ways I can give back. I signed up to be a mentor with the Fulfillment Fund in LA so I will mentor a 7th grader for about 2 years. Im super excited about this because I will directly be able to influence and impact a young persons life consistenly. And I know I have a gift for uplifting young girls. Not to toot my own horn, but I get them.
Nydia
————————————————————-
La vida es interesante ahora mismo. Conocer a la gente de im necesito para satisfacer. Tener grandes conversaciones con artistas en todo el mundo. Aprender mucho más acerca de la dirección de mi industria es partida y centrado en mí mismo y ser quien quiero ser en el mundo. Estoy llegando al final de un capítulo. Eso capítulo de la ser, el raro periodo donde usted es un graduado reciente y está tratando de encontrar alguna normalidad en la industria que no tiene cualquiera. Ese capítulo donde estás esperando alguien mentor te y mostrarte el camino. El fin de la esperanza de obtener ese trabajo que tendrá que pagar todos mis préstamos. Tengo el trabajo y esperando el cheque al claro de la. El siguiente capítulo será todo lo que he aprendido practicar y tener responsabilidades reales con apuestas más altas. Soy emocionado acerca de este nuevo capítulo. No tengo miedo. Yo he estado esperando se.
Realmente puedo sentir la transición dentro de mí. Me hace menos ansiosos, conocer préstamos se pagarán y voy a ser capaz de concentrarse en menos oportunidades. Enfoque es una de las muchas claves para el éxito y he visto las grandes cosas que suceden cuando no tengo muchas cosas en que deben centrarse.
 También he estado mucho más interesado en mi vida personal, en lugar de mi carrera. Desde el dinero, éxito, carrera viene estoy pensando en mi felicidad y plenitud. Sé que dinero no me hace feliz después de mis necesidades básicas están cubiertas y realmente anhelan para la comunidad. Los tiempos era más feliz es cuando tuve gran comunidad, específicamente cuando mi comunidad de la iglesia era robusto y consistente. Estoy emocionado de volver a eso. También he estudiando formas que puedo devolverte. He firmado hasta ser un mentor con el  Fulfillment Fund en LA forma que serán mentores de un alumno de 7 º para cerca de 2 años. Soy super entusiasmado con esto ya que directamente podemos influir e impactar un consistenly de vida de las personas jóvenes. Y sé que tengo un regalo para las chicas jóvenes edificantes. No para toot mi propio cuerno, pero conseguirlos.
Nydia
Leave a Reply

