Running low on happy juice/Poca feliz zumo

Sometimes I wonder, when it will be MY turn. When will I be able to live freely and not have to worry about financial struggles or waiting to have fun because I can’t afford it? The stats say my parents AND grandparents had a better standard of living when they were my age. Living in Hollywood, I see so many people how have fallen by the wayside. I see a lot of young people living on the streets and sleeping outside. I know it could be me so I stay motivated. But at some point is debilitating. Always rationing food and giving up so much for your dream when the economy is against you.

I hear people say all the time to wait your turn but they fail to remember all the people who have waited and are still waiting and their lives have been passing them by. When do you turn in? And I’m starting to notice colorism more and more in the black Hollywood community. Did you know that black actors who use skin lighting creams actually book more work after? We’ll I don’t have any statistics, but the people I know of who have used them actually get more roles, commercial promotions etc.

I guess I’m just getting down thinking about the realties. My happy juice has seemed to wear off. LOL. However I know that steadfastness WILL change my reality, but my steadfastness sometimes drains my happy juice. I was supposed to be doing something once a week and I don’t so I’m starting feel the repercussions. It can be so hard to make time for yourself. How do you guys treat yourself?

Best,

Nydia Simone

————————————————————————————————————————————

En algún momento me pregunto, cuando será mi turno. ¿Cuándo voy a poder vivir libremente y no tiene que preocuparse acerca de las luchas financieras o espera para divertirse porque no puedo pagarla? Las estadísticas dicen que mis padres y abuelos tenían un mejor nivel de vida cuando tenían mi edad. Vive en Hollywood, ver cómo muchas personas han caído en la cuneta. Veo un montón de gente joven viviendo en las calles y dormir fuera. Sé que podría ser yo para mantenerme motivado. Pero en algún momento es debilitante. Racionamiento de alimentos y siempre renunciar a gran parte de su sueño cuando la economía está contra usted.<br> <br>Escucho a gente decir todo el tiempo a esperar su turno pero no llegan a recordar a todas las personas que han esperado y siguen esperando y sus vidas han sido pasarlos por. ¿Cuando usted gire? Y estoy empezando a notar colorismo más en la comunidad negra de Hollywood. ¿Sabías que actores negros que usan cremas para la piel iluminación libro realmente más trabajo después? Vamos a no tengo estadísticas, pero la gente que conozco que han usado realmente conseguir más papeles, promociones comerciales etc..<br> <br>Supongo que me estoy poniendo sólo a pensar en las realidades. Mi jugo feliz parece desaparecer. LOL. Sin embargo sé que firmeza va a cambiar mi realidad, pero mi constancia a veces drena mi jugo feliz. Yo tenía que para hacer algo una vez a la semana y yo no por lo que me estoy empezando a sentir las repercusiones. Puede ser tan difícil hacer tiempo para usted mismo. ¿Cómo ustedes chicos tratar a ti mismo?

Best,

Nydia Simone

Leave a Reply

