Confused. And some words from Oprah – Confundido. Y algunas palabras de Oprah

Sometimes I’m confused. I’m sort of happy about where I am career wise, but I came to California to act. I understand that God puts you in certain environments for a reason, but I don’t get it. God put me in California, but I’m not doing what I came here to do.

I was watching an interview where Oprah said “when you’re doing what you’re supposed to be doing, it flows”. I don’t feel like I’m flowing at all. I feel like I’m struggling. On paper everything sounds good, but inside, I’m not content.

Oprah was also talking about how everyone had a special gift. So I asked God what my gift was. (I speak to God, and I don’t feel weird about it.) He legitimately tells me “You make people feel good about themselves”. (And yes, He talks back) I know I shouldn’t be judging my gift, but I think its a bit stupid. And I LOVE making people feel good about themselves and loved and appreciated, but how can I make money off that? I can’t make a business out of it. Thats like an “add on”. Something extra, like icing. Its not the cake!

I probably sound like an ungrateful Christian right now, but I don’t understand. I just thought I would be further in my career right now. I’m actually acting less than I ever have and I feel really weird about it. I just wish I knew why I am where I am right now.

Nydia
—————————————————————————————————————

A veces estoy confundida. Yo soy una especie de contento donde estoy carrera prudente, pero vine a California para actuar. Entiendo que Dios te pone en ciertos ambientes por una razón, pero no lo entiendo. Dios me puso en California, pero no voy a hacer lo que vine a hacer.

Estaba viendo una entrevista donde Oprah dijo “cuando haces lo que tienes que para hacer, que fluye”. No me siento como que estoy fluyendo en absoluto. Siento que estoy luchando. Sobre el papel todo suena bien, pero adentro, no estoy contento.

Oprah también estaba hablando de cómo todo el mundo tenía un don especial. Así que le pedí a Dios lo que era mi regalo. (Hablar con Dios, y no me siento extraño). Legítimamente me dice “Tú haces la gente sentirse bien acerca de sí mismos”. (Y Sí, habla de vuelta) Sé que no debería ser a juzgar mi regalo, pero creo que es un poco estúpido. Y me encanta hacer a la gente sentirse bien consigo mismos y ser querido y apreciado, pero ¿cómo puedo hacer dinero con eso. No puedo hacer un colectivo fuera de esto. Eso es como un “añade en”. Algo extra, como guinda. No el pastel!

Probablemente sueno como un cristiano ingrato ahora, pero no lo entiendo. Pensé que podría estar más en mi carrera ahora. En realidad estoy actuando menos que nunca y me siento realmente extraño. Me gustaría que saber por qué estoy donde estoy ahora.

Nydia

Leave a Reply

