Protect Your Light – Proteger Tu Luz

Screen Shot 2014-08-13 at 10.02.18 PM

Today work was extremely exhausting because we are down one person this week and I work in production and anyone who makes TV knows how difficult it can be. Yet and still I really like my job and I’m grateful I have it. I’m learning a lot and getting experience producing, casting and writing in ways I didn’t anticipate. 

Today I met a young woman who reminded me of myself when I just moved to LA. She was really ambitious and passionate about her career and she was a really hard worker. She was so beautiful…inside and out. She made me think about where I was right now and i wondered if I still had that same light that I did when I stepped off the plane a year ago. 

I’ved learned a lot in my year here, but one of the most important lessons I learned was that I had to protect myself from the naysayers and the people who just want to suck on your good energy for their own personal gain. You have to protect yourself from getting jaded and loosing your fire for life. Some people just don’t deserve your time, energy or good nature. I’ve learned that people have to EARN it. When you give it away so freely people can take advantage of your good nature and abuse it and you get burned in the along run. You feel like there’s no point in being extra sweet, because people don’t care. Or whats the point in going out of my way to help strangers sometimes? People can take care of themselves. The truth is, those things set you apart and you reap long term benefits from being a light in the life of others. Just my rant for today 🙂

-Nydia

——————————————————————————————————————-

Hoy trabajo fue muy agotador porque somos una persona esta semana y trabajo en la producción y quien hace TV sabe lo difícil que puede ser. Sin embargo todavía me gusta mucho mi trabajo y estoy agradecido de tenerlo. Estoy aprendiendo mucho y conseguir experiencia produciendo, colada y escribiendo en maneras no anticipamos.

Hoy conocí a una mujer joven que me recordó a mí mismo cuando me mudé a los Angeles. Ella era muy ambicioso y apasionado sobre su carrera y que era muy trabajador. Ella era tan hermosa… por dentro y por fuera. Me hizo pensar en dónde estaba ahora y me preguntaba si aún tenía esa misma luz que hice cuando salí del avión hace un año.

I’ved aprendido mucho en mi año aquí, pero una de las más importantes lecciones que aprendí fue que debía protegerme de los escépticos y la gente que sólo quiere chupar tu buena energía para su propia ganancia personal. Usted tiene que protegerse poniendo hastiado y desatar el fuego para toda la vida. Algunas personas simplemente no merecen su tiempo, energía o naturaleza. He aprendido que la gente tiene que ganarlo. Cuando ustedes lo regalan tan libremente personas pueden aprovecharse de su buena voluntad y abusar de ella y te quemas en el a lo largo de la carrera. Sientes que no hay ninguna razón para ser extra dulce, porque la gente no le importa. O cuál es el punto de salir de mi manera de ayudar a los extraños a veces? La gente puede cuidar de sí mismos. La verdad es que esos conjunto de cosas separadas y cosechar beneficios de largo plazo de ser una luz en la vida de los demás.

Sólo mi rant hoy 🙂

-Nydia

Leave a Reply

