Documentary, PA Life and its too hot in my Apartment!

10440977_10152255187120849_2737868484543226485_n

My baby sister “Nya”. So precious!

Do you ever feel like you haven’t caught up to yourself? Thats how I feel right now. I just started a new job at a studio in Culver City. When I say just started I mean I started 3 weeks ago. But i still feel like its my first week. I’m learning so much and there is still so much more information to take in. But I am getting better and faster, which is a great way to keep your job. I work 12 hrs on average at work. I don’t know when my body will get used to it. I still sleep around 6-7 hrs a night, but all i do is work and sleep during the week. This is madness! I have a documentary to produce!  Lol. When I get home I’m so exhausted and i have to leave really early in the morning so there is no time to do anything else unless I sleep less and that’s not going to happen. I need my sleep. i don’t know how people only get 4 hrs of sleep. I would look dead every day and that’s not pretty.

So I still need more financing for my natural hair documentary. I’ve titled it “Naptural” and got it registered with The Writers Guild of America. Someone can still steal my idea, but now I can go to court and sue them if they do. This thanksgiving I’ll be in London for the first part of my documentary so I looking for influential black women in London with natural hair. I’m super excited. Its so much work, but its worth it. 

Its too hot in my apt. I’m thinking about getting a portable AC because I can’t take this. I see the trees blowing outside so I know its not sweltering, but I’m burring up in here. 

I really wish i could go back to NY and see my baby sister. She’s growing up so fast and I’m missing it. 😦 Its such a dilemma. 

Nydia

—————————————————————————————————————–

¿Alguna vez sientes que no ha atrapado a ti mismo? Eso es lo que siento ahora. Acabo de empezar un nuevo trabajo en un estudio en Culver City. Cuando digo sólo empezó a decir que empecé hace 3 semanas. Pero todavía me siento como su primera semana. Estoy aprendiendo mucho y hay todavía mucho más información para asimilar. Pero estoy mejor y más rápido, que es una gran manera de mantener tu trabajo. Trabajo 12 horas en promedio en el trabajo. No sé cuando mi cuerpo se acostumbrará a ella. Todavía duermo alrededor de 6 a 7 horas por noche, pero todo lo que hago es trabajar y dormir durante la semana. Esto es una locura! Tengo un documental para producir! Lol. Cuando llego a casa estoy tan cansada y tengo que salir muy temprano en la mañana, así que no hay tiempo para hacer otra cosa si no duermo menos y eso no va a pasar. Necesito mi sueño. No sé cómo la gente sólo 4 horas de sueño. Me veo muertos todos los días y eso no es bastante.

Todavía necesito más financiamiento para mi documental de pelo natural. He lo titulado “Naptural” y está registrado con el Writers Guild of America. Alguien todavía puede robar mi idea, pero ahora puedo ir a los tribunales y demandar si lo hacen. Esta acción de gracias que será en Londres durante la primera parte de mi documental tan buscando mujeres negras influyentes en Londres con pelo natural. Estoy súper emocionado. Su trabajo mucho, pero su valor es.

Su muy caliente en mi apt. Estoy pensando en conseguir un portátil AC porque no puedo aceptar esto. Veo los árboles que sopla fuera así sé su no sofocante, pero yo estoy rebabas hasta aquí.

Ojalá podría volver a Nueva York y ver a mi hermanita. Ella está creciendo tan rápido y me lo estoy perdiendo. 😦 Su tal dilema.

Leave a Reply

