The End is Near – France Here I Come!

ImageImage

Yesterday I made a deposit to the bank. While we were taking it I tried not to look tired, but I couldn’t help it. I AM tired. But doing what i do day in and day out its hard NOT to look tired. I’m all all day. I go to auditions, dance class and hold a sign on the street for hours but its all worth it. Happily my fundraiser is coming to an end. I still need the rest of the money for my ticket, but my housing and accreditation are all paid for. 🙂 I’m so grateful to the all the people who gave me $20, $10, $5 even 50 cents. All those coins added up. I probably had $50 in coins or more. I was telling my good friend, I feel a different confidence. Its more grounded in reality now.  I was always confident, but I guess I have more reasons to be confident now. It was really difficult raising money especially at first, but I did it. Of course everyone didn’t contribute, but I think that made me more grateful for the people that did. I’m so glad I was able to fundraise the way I did. I met soo many different people and I was able to get more opportunities by exposing myself. One of the results of being on the street is my internship with Archstone Distribution. I’ll be their intern at the market during the Cannes Film Fest. I met one of the partners downtown and he gave me a donation and I followed up. This has taught me that you have to get to your dreams and goals by any means necessary. Its possible, you just have to figure it out. It may cost you your pride, but who cares? Due to this experience I’m definitely more likely to donate to a person’s dream, even if they’re on the street, because that’s what I did. Its made me wayy more humble and given me tougher skin.

————————————————————————————————————————–

Ayer hice un depósito al banco. Mientras estábamos tomando lo intenté no parece cansado, pero no pude evitarlo. Estoy cansado. Pero haciendo lo que hago en el día y día es difícil no parece cansado. Estoy todo el día todos. Voy a las audiciones, clases de baile y sostener un cartel en la calle por horas pero todo vale la pena. Felizmente mi recaudación está llegando a su fin. Aún necesito el resto del dinero para mi pasaje, pero mi vivienda y acreditación son pagados. 🙂 Estoy tan agradecida a toda la gente que me dio $20, $10, $5 hasta 50 centavos. Todas esas monedas sumadas. Probablemente tenía $50 en monedas o más. Le decía a mi buen amigo, que siento una confianza diferente. Su más basan en la realidad ahora. Siempre estaba seguro, pero creo que tengo más razones para confiar ahora. Fue muy difícil recaudar fondos especialmente al principio, pero lo hice. Por supuesto no todos contribuyen, pero creo que me hizo más agradecido por la gente que hizo. Me alegro de que yo era capaz de recaudar fondos de la manera que lo hice. He conocido a tanta gente diferente y era capaz de conseguir más oportunidades de exponerme a mí mismo. Uno de los resultados de estar en la calle es mi pasantía con distribución Archstone. Voy a ser sus prácticas en el mercado durante el Festival de cine de Cannes. Conocí a uno de los centro de socios y me dio una donación y seguí para arriba. Esto me ha enseñado que hay que llegar a sus metas y sueños por cualquier medio necesario. Es posible, sólo tienes que descubrirlo. ¿Te puede costar tu orgullo, pero a quién le importa? Debido a esta experiencia estoy definitivamente más propensos a donar al sueño de una persona, incluso si están en la calle, porque eso es lo que hice. Su hizo me wayy más humilde y darme una piel más dura.

Leave a Reply

