Day 9- Mystery / Misterio

I’m super tired. I need to start writing my posts in the morning when Im fresh. Any who, today was a divine day. Something interesting happened at the end of it though. After I had finished collecting donations I went into a Starbucks where I had a great conversation with a fellow actor/writer about black politics, theatre and the black panther party and people began to smile at me. It was a little weird, but people would catch my eye and just smile and say hello. Total strangers. It was like I was attracting them or something. I remember feeling this guy looking at me and when I turned, he smiled at me and said hello. It was like I had possessed something that made them want my attention. 

I really like the space I’m in right now. I meet amazing people everyday and I feel like the ideas are flowing and I’m moving forward. I want to find a way to continue tho momentum. I was thinking of starting a weekly event that attracted entertainment people from all walks of life to connect and dialogue. I feel like we don’t talk enough. People talk, but they don’t talk to each other. It’s like everyone is on their personal soapbox. People would pay a dollar to get in and it could be a great place for film students, entertainment professionals and actors to connect with each other. Just an idea. Welp. I’m going to bed.

-Nydia

——————————————————————————————————

Estoy super cansada. Tengo que empezar a escribir mis posts por la mañana, cuando mi fresco. Cualquiera que, hoy fue un día divino. Algo interesante sucedió al final de la misma. Después de que yo había terminado de recopilar donaciones que fui a un Starbucks en el que tenía una gran conversación con un compañero actor/escritor negro sobre la política, el teatro y el partido pantera negra y la gente empezó a sonreír a mí. Era un poco raro, pero la gente cogería mi ojo y sonría y diga hola. Todos los extraños. Me atrae, o algo así. Recuerdo sentir este chico y cuando me he girado, me sonrió y me saludó. Era como si me hubiera poseído algo que les hizo que mi atención.

Me gusta mucho el espacio que estoy en este momento. Me encontré con gente increíble día a día y me siento como las ideas fluyen y estoy avanzando. Quiero encontrar una manera de continuar el impulso. Yo estaba pensando en iniciar una cita semanal que atrajo entretenimiento personas de todas las esferas de la vida para conectarse y el diálogo. Me siento como no hablamos lo suficiente. Las personas hablan, pero no hablan con los demás. Es que todo el mundo está en su personal. Las personas tendrían que pagar un dólar para entrar y que podría ser un gran lugar para los estudiantes de cine, actores profesionales y entretenimiento para conectar con los demás. Sólo una idea. Welp. Me voy a la cama.

-Nydia

Leave a Reply

