Day 8 / I Don’t Feel Pressured to Get Married Anymore

Image

I’m feeling in sync these days. I’m starting to take my time more when I collect. At first i was just focused on getting to my goal, but now I’m open to whatever happens. I never know who I’ll meet when I go out there or what experiences I’ll have. Today I met a couple actors, a film student and dancer who’s making his Broadway debut in “Holler if you Hear Me”. And I got some great ideas for promoting my Natural Hair Documentary. 

A lot of my close friends are in serious relationships or married. 

I know. That was random. But I’ve wanted to talk about this for a while. In the past I felt like I NEEDED to be in a relationship because I wasn’t progressing like my friends were. But now I’m really comfortable where I am. I’m so focused on my career I wouldn’t have time for a relationship. I feel like when you move to a new state, you almost have to re-learn yourself in that new state. Thats what I’m doing right now. If i was in New York I would be totally open to a relationship because its my town and I’m not trying to find out where the best place to buy bacalao/salt fish. Of course as a woman I want companionship, but when I do it, I want to do it right so I’d rather wait. And I keep myself pretty busy in the meantime. 

Toodles!

-Nydia

————————————————————————————————————————-

Me siento en sincronización de estos días. Estoy empezando a tomarme mi tiempo más cuando me recogen. En un primer momento me estaba centrado en conseguir a mi objetivo, pero ahora yo estoy abierto a todo lo que ocurre. No sé que me vas a encontrar cuando voy por ahí o qué experiencias que tendrás. Hoy conocí a una pareja, una estudiante de cine y a la bailarina que está haciendo su debut en Broadway “quejarse si me oye”. Y que tengo algunas grandes ideas para promover mi cabello Natural Documental.

Muchos de mis amigos están en relaciones serias o casadas.

Lo que yo sé. Que fue al azar. Pero he querido hablar de esto por un tiempo. En el pasado me sentí que tenía que estar en una relación porque no estaba progresando como mis amigos. Pero la verdad es que ahora estoy muy cómodo donde estoy. Estoy tan concentrado en mi carrera no tiene tiempo para una relación. Me siento como si se trata de un traslado a un nuevo estado, que casi tengo que volver a aprender en ese nuevo estado. Eso es lo que estoy haciendo ahora. Si yo estaba en Nueva York quiero estar totalmente abierto a una relación porque es mi ciudad y yo no estoy tratando de averiguar dónde el mejor lugar para comprar bacalao y pescado salado. Naturalmente, como mujer quiero compañía, pero cuando lo hago, quiero hacerlo bien, así que prefiero esperar. Y me mantengo informado bastante ocupado en el ínterin.

Toodles!

-Nydia

Leave a Reply

