I went to church today. Although I’m a Christian, I haven’t been going to church a lot since I moved to LA. I want to but I’ve been having pretty sucky experiences at these LA churches. I feel like at lot of them are seeking the hand of God and not His Face. In other words they’re just praying for things God can give them, not because they want a relationship with Him. I have a problem with that because I’m a real Christian. I don’t come to church to network or try to meet celebrities. I come to spend time with Jesus.

But today was different. I felt great when I walked into the building. I was really excited and it was the feeling I get when I’m supposed to be at a church, so I knew it was the one. There was a guest preacher from Milwaukee today and his name was Darry Hines. He was amazing! I was so touched by his sermon that I become a member and came to the 7pm service tonight! LOL. It was that good.

Tonight he talked about staying focused on the path God has put you on. At one point he said you have to let to let go of friends who are holding you back from your purpose and I realized I was in a good place. Many times I talk about how lonely I am, but there a is huge blessing in that. I’m not distracted by others and I’m ALWAYS focused on my path. I never deviate because I don’t have distractions or friends that take me away from my purpose. He also talked about how the Israelites missed out on the Land of Milk and Honey just because they wanted some water. If your’e not familiar with the story read here http://biblehub.com/niv/numbers/20.htm . I don’t want to miss out of my land of milk and honey for water. I want EVERYTHING God intended for me. I was really moved and super excited because the people seem great and its good teaching. Looking forward to some miracles!

-Nydia

Hoy he ido a la iglesia. Aunque soy un cristiano, yo no he sido ir a la iglesia mucho desde que me mudé a los Angeles. Yo quiero, pero he tenido experiencias bastante mal en estas iglesias LA. Me siento como en muchos de ellos buscan la mano de Dios y no a su cara. En otras palabras sólo rezan por cosas que Dios les pueden dar, no porque quieren una relación con él. Tengo un problema con eso porque soy un verdadero cristiano. No vengo a la iglesia con la red o tratar de conocer a celebridades. Vengo a pasar tiempo con Jesús.

Pero hoy fue diferente. Me sentí muy bien cuando entré en el edificio. Yo estaba emocionado y fue la sensación que cuando debería estar en una iglesia, así que sabía que era el. Hoy hubo un predicador invitado de Milwaukee y su nombre era Darry Hines. Era increíble! Así que me conmovió su sermón que convertirse en un miembro y que acude al servicio de 19 esta noche! LOL. Era tan buena.

Esta noche habló de permanecer centrado en Dios te puso en el camino. En un momento dado dijo que debes dejar que deje ir de amigos que celebran el regreso de su propósito y me di cuenta que estaba en un buen lugar. Muchas veces hablo solo como soy, pero hay una enorme bendición en eso. Yo no estoy distraído por otros y estoy centrado en mi camino de siempre. Nunca me desvío porque no tengo las distracciones o amigos que me saque de mi propósito. También habló de cómo los israelitas en la tierra de leche y la miel sólo porque querían un poco de agua. Si Forever no están familiarizados con la historia leer aquí http://biblehub.com/niv/numbers/20.htm. No quiero perderte de mi tierra de leche y miel para el agua. Quiero que todo Dios para mí. Estaba realmente conmovido y súper emocionado porque la gente parece grande y su buena enseñanza. Mirando adelante a algunos milagros!

-Nydia

Leave a Reply

