Day 3- I’m almost at the halfway point

So today didn’t go as planned but I was pretty productive. UCLA is a humongous campus! Im excited about tomorrow. I’ll be at The Grove and it seems like a good crowd. 🙂

Its really interesting because people are judging my actions but they’re aren’t willing to help me achieve my goal. I really don’t get that. How can you place judgment on someone and not be willing to help them? I think its really selfish and super controlling. But I’m stepping in the light and focusing on myself. I realized I cared too much about what other people thought of me…mainly family members. I just have to let their ideas about what I should do with my life, go. It can be really tough, but I know as I continue to focus on myself it will get easier. I guess I never realized my whole life I was appeasing them, which didn’t really work to my benefit. I want to accept everyone for who they are, even if I don’t agree with it.

Toodles!
Nydia

lF you want to donate to my campaign go to this website–>http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/help-nydia-get-to-cannes-creative-minds-2014/x/5751301

Leave a Reply

