A Word of Encouragement

Sometimes life is sucky. But that doesn’t mean you can’t have fun or have a smile on your face. I’ve learned that the times I go through now are going to be one of the most trying times of my life. Not having money, working my way up the Hollywood ladder, adjusting to a new city. But that doesn’t mean I can’t have fun. And it doesn’t mean I can’t be my bubbly self. I just have to chose to be in environments that I will enjoy. Its okay not to be open to everything. I feel a lot of people want to be open because they’re not sure their opportunity will come from. But the key is being specific. If you know what you want and you are focused on getting to that point, you’ll get there faster and you won’t get distracted. You should be open to different ways of getting there but being too open may distract you from your goal. 

Tonight I went to an event at The Writers Guild of America and it was really awesome. Yolonda Brinkley is such an inspiration and I was so excited to go to Cannes and participate in all the festivities. I think I’ve found the secret to getting into A-List parties but I’ll talk about that tomorrow. 😉 But guys, just give yourself permission to be HAPPY! Don’t say I’ll be happy when this or that happens…enjoy life NOW. Laugh NOW. Celebrate NOW. A little bubbly never hurt anyone. Stop saving that wine. And on that note. Goodnight.

 

Nydia

Leave a Reply

