Lessons Learned in 2013 – Personal and Professional

Today is the last year of 2013. To be honest, I’m not ready to get rid of certain things or certain people. But I am committed to becoming a better me and more of myself…unapologetically. I made great strides this year in my personal life and my career, got burned by some people, learned a bunch of lessons and took some huge risks. So I will take this time to list some lessons I learned in 2013.

 

Never work without a contract or a release form

Always try your hardest, but don’t burn yourself out

Keep in touch with your sister

Its okay to fail

Its okay to postpone something that needs to get done, if you have a bigger goal you want to accomplish

Its okay to ask for help…and money

You will receive EVERYTHING you pursue with the vengeance of a thousand dragons

You HAVE to speak up for yourself

Run through your fears

You are more than good enough…everyone loves you

Being sensitive is a strength 

 

 

In 2014 I want to love myself and others more deeply, be open to a romantic relationship, and have a more full personal and social life. 

Nydia Simone

See ya next year!

One thought on “Lessons Learned in 2013 – Personal and Professional

Leave a Reply

