First Rejection in LA/Good News in NY

I got hit in the gut today when I found out I didn’t get a role in a movie that I really wanted to be in. I’m not sure if it made me stronger though…I feel a little weaker. lol. But I do have more perspective and I’m more aware of politics in the entertainment industry. But on a good note, The Lost Book of Rap, a film I shot in February had its first screening tonight in New York! And the website if officially up. Here is the website–> http://thelostbookofrap.com

But I try to look for the positive in every situation. Even though I didn’t get the role, the director knows I exist and I met some new people in the industry that I didn’t know before. And now I have two dramatic sides on tape. All in all, I’m satisfied.Image

Leave a Reply

