Greatness lives on the edge of destruction

I had a different topic I wanted to discuss tonight but I had blog about something iI heard Will Smith say. I was watching an interview Will and Jada did with Oprah a couple years ago. I swear, every time this man speaks, greatness dribbles from his lips. He also said “the reason that someone is great is because they survived death” This spoke to me because I feel like I have survived death in the past and at this point in my life I don’t feel like any problem is bigger than me. Any problem or issue can be solved with a little brainstorming and prayer.  Sometimes when you are saddled with a crisis, the best thing you can do is write it down and figure out what the problem really is.  When its clear in your mind what the issue is, a solution can be actualized. So many people are in crisis mode and they STAY in crisis mode. If you are living in your car and you’re depressed because you don’t know how to get out of your situation you need to take a step back. What is the real problem? What are some solutions? What are the resources you need to take you from living in your car to a new residence? Can you stay at a friends house? Do you have an income? Are their services in you neighborhood that could provide you with free or discounted transitional housing? These are questions you need to ask yourself with a clear mind. Take a walk, and settle your thoughts.

Nydia Simone

Leave a Reply

